The team behind flowciety already collaborated successfully for several years, and channels everyone's individual strengths into the company.

The Team

Managing Director

Sophia Schade

Sophia is the managing director of flowciety. As a well-versed management consultant with focus on sourcing, supply chains and IT management she knows which challenges are faced by medium-sized businesses. Sophia combines economical and technical facets into a holistic, successful approach.

Lead Developer

Thomas Kintscher

Thomas leads the software development at flowciety. Aside from studying physics, Thomas has already worked as a freelance software engineer for various startups. While working on his PhD in astroparticle physics he has worked on applying realtime analyses to big data in environments of limited computing resources.

Product Designer

Tim Kiese

Tim is a member of advisory council and responsible for product management at flowciety.. As former Product Owner, Project Manager and Technical Lead in Projects in Energy Industry, Financing and Education, he as vast experience in managing technical and business requirements and coordinating their implementation.

Backend Developer

Augusto Dias

Augusto is the software engineer who drives the development of the Flowciety backend. His career of more than 10 years in different industries gave him knowledge of different kinds of challenges each business goes through, from real-time on-premise development to high availability and throughput in cloud applications. He's passionate about learning and constantly evaluates new and prominent technologies to bring innovation to the product.

Full Stack / Frontend Developer

David Germain

David is the essential force in flowcietys' frontend development team. In more than 4 years in software development, he strove to build and expand user-friendly, functional web applications. He is determined to balance technical aspects and product requirements, aiming to quickly deliver new and improved features to our customers while maintaining our high quality standards.

Digital Media & Marketing

Maren Hensel

Maren is the newest member of the flowciety team and is responsible for digital media and marketing. One year ago Maren started to gain experience in digital marketing. She has made it her mission to make flowciety's application understandable for everyone and is excited to bring new ideas to a company with an interesting background.

Beirat

Hardy Schmitz

Hardy supports flowciety in the function of an advisory council member. Born in Emsdetten, he brings valuable experience with him. This includes his studies in electrical engineering and his experience as a project manager at the Boston Consulting Group. After his time at Digital Equipment GmbH in marketing and sales, Hardy founded his own company within CompuNet Computer AG in 1989. Today, CompuNet is the market-leading vendor-independent IT services provider in Germany with 3,280 employees in Germany. In 1996, the shareholders of CompuNet Computer AG sold the company to the American GE Group.

Beirat

Sascha Schubert

Sascha is a known face in the startup world: Once a startup founder himself, Sascha co-founded the Bundesverband Deutsche Startups e.V. and holds various honorary positions (board member of Business Angel Club Berlin Brandenburg e.V., founder and advisory council of Reaktor.Berlin, board chairman of Entrepreneurs Club Berlin e.V. and more). He helps startups with his know-how, his network and supports flowciety as a member of the advisory council.

Job opening

Backend developer (Rust)

There is much to be done!
We are looking for someone to help us expand our multi-service rust backend. We want you to contribute new ideas and grow with us.
Sounds good? Then head to our job opening below to see more details and learn how to apply.
Our Core Values

Security

Data security is our number one priority and is considered in everything we do. Our software protects customer data from unauthorized access.

Quality

We develop all of our products in-house. This enables us to deliver utmost quality and provide first-hand support.

Credibility

Every action we take is governed by credibility. We stand by our words — towards our customers as well as towards our employees.

Flexibility

We design our products to be easliy adaptable to the needs of our customers and to be quick to deploy.

Integrity

Our products are testament to our corporate values. We only offer what meets our expectations — and they are high.

Appreciation

An appreciative and respectful working environment is the foundation on which we grow together. We support and see eye to eye with each other. This applies both internally and externally.

Contact us
Sponsors
Investors
Co-operation Partners

Newsletter subscription

Cancel

Download Whitepaper

Cancel

Das Team von flowciety arbeitet seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich zusammen, jeder bringt wertvolle Stärken in das Unternehmen mit ein.

Das Team

Geschäftsführung

Sophia Schade

Sophia ist Geschäftsführerin der flowciety GmbH. Als erfahrene Unternehmensberaterin mit Schwerpunkten in Einkauf, Supply Chain und IT-Management kennt sie die aktuellen Herausforderungen im deutschen Mittelstand. Sophia vereint wirtschaftliche und technische Aspekte zu gesamtheitlich erfolgreichem Vorgehen.

Leiter Softwareentwicklung

Thomas Kintscher

Thomas verantwortet bei flowciety die Softwareentwicklung. Neben seinem Physikstudium hat Thomas bereits als Freelancer in verschiedenen Startups als Softwareentwickler gearbeitet. Im Rahmen seiner Doktorarbeit in Astroteilchenphysik sammelte er Erfahrung mit der Echtzeitanalyse von großen Datenmengen bei geringem Resourcenaufwand.

Leiter Produktentwicklung

Tim Kiese

Tim ist Mitglied im Bereit und verantwortet bei flowciety das Produktmanagement. Er war bereits als Product Owner, Projektleiter und technischer Leiter in der Gaswirtschaft, dem Banken- und Bildungswesen tätig und hat daher viel Erfahrung darin, technische und fachliche Anforderungen zu verstehen und deren Umsetzung zu koordinieren.

Backend Entwickler

Augusto Dias

Augusto treibt die Entwicklung des Flowciety-Backends voran. Er hat mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung in verschiedenen Branchen und daher ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis für die Herausforderungen, denen sich Unternehmen stellen: Angefangen von Echtzeit-Entwicklungen auf On-Premise-Infrastruktur hin zu Hochverfügbarkeit von Cloud-Anwendungen.
Augusto lernt leidenschaftlich gern und setzt sich mit neuen, vorstehenden Technologien auseinander, um stets Innovationen in seine Arbeit zu integrieren.

Full Stack / Frontend Entwickler

David Germain

David bildet den Kern unseres Frontend Teams. Seit über 4 Jahren baut und erweitert er nutzerfreundliche, funktionale Webanwendungen. Ständig balanciert er technische und fachliche Anforderungen mit dem Ziel, neue oder verbesserte Features schnell fertigzustellen und gleichzeitig unseren hohen Qualitätsstandards gerecht zu werden.

Digital Media & Marketing

Maren Hensel

Maren ist das neuste Mitglied im flowciety Team und ist verantwortlich für den Bereich Digital Media und Marketing. Vor einem Jahr hat Maren angefangen Erfahrungen im Digital Marketing zu sammeln. Sie hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht flowcietys‘ Anwendung für alle verständlich zu machen und freut sich neue Ideen, in einem Unternehmen mit interessamten Hintergrund, einzubringen.

Beirat

Hardy Schmitz

Hardy unterstützt flowciety in der Funktion als Beiratsmitglied. Der gebürtige Emsdettener bringt dabei wertvolle Erfahrungen mit. Unter anderem sein Studium in Elektrotechnik und als Project Manager bei der Boston Consulting Group. Nach seiner Zeit bei der Digital Equipment GmbH in der Marketing- und Vertriebsrolle gründete Hardy 1989 sein eigenes Unternehmen innerhalb der CompuNet Computer AG. Heute ist CompuNet der marktführende herstellerunabhängige IT-Dienstleiter in Deutschland mit 3.280 Mitarbeitern in Deutschland. 1996 veräußerten die Gesellschafter der CompuNet Computer AG das Unternehmen an den amerikanischen GE-Konzern.

Beirat

Sascha Schubert

Sascha ist eine bekannte Größe in der Startup Welt: Als einst eigener Startup-Gründer hat Sascha den Bundesverband Deutsche Startups e.V. mitgegründet und hält verschiedene ehrenamtliche Positionen inne (Vorstandsmitglied Business Angel Club Berlin Brandenburg e.V., Gründer und Beirat Reaktor.Berlin, Vorstandsvorsitzender Entrepreneurs Club Berlin e.V. und einiges mehr). Er hilft Startups mit seinem Know-how, seinem Netzwerk und unterstützt flowciety als Mitglied im Beirat.
Unsere Werte

Sicherheit

Datensicherheit steht für uns an erster Stelle und wird deshalb von Anfang an mitgedacht. Unsee Software schützt Kundendaten vor unbefugtem Zugriff.

Qualität

All unsere Produkte werden in unserem Unternehmen entwickelt. Damit können wir höchste Qualität sicherstellen und bestmöglichen Support leisten.

Zuverlässigkeit

Zuverlässigkeit prägt jede Handlung unseres Unternehmens.  Wir stehen zu unserem Wort – gegenüber unseren Kunden genauso wie gegenüber unseren Mitarbeiter:innen.

Flexibilität

Unsere Produkte sind darauf ausgelegt, sich mühelos den Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden anzupassen und schnell einsatzbereit zu sein.

Integrität

Wir entwickeln unsere Produkte entsprechend unserer Unternehmenswerte. Wir bieten nur an, wovon wir selbst überzeugt sind – und unsere Ansprüche sind hoch.

Wertschätzung

Eine wertschätzende und respektvolle Arbeitsatmosphäre ist die Basis, auf der wir gemeinsam wachsen. Wir unterstützen uns gegenseitig und begegnen uns jederzeit auf Augenhöhe. Das gilt nach innen wie nach außen.

Kontakt aufnehmen
Förderungen
Investoren
Kooperationen

Anmeldung zum Newsletter

Abbrechen

Whitepaper herunterladen

Abbrechen